Texas Medical Assistant Schools, Training, Classes and Courses

medical assistants

Arlington Medical Institute

1001 N.E. Green Oaks Boulevard Suite 190
Arlington, TX 76006
Phone: (817) 265-0706
Fax: (817) 795-4255
Contact: Mr. Thad F. Smotherman , Director
Email: arlmedinstitute@att.net
Website: www.arlingtonmedicalinst.com

Baptist Health System School of Health Professions - San Antonio, Texas

8400 Datapoint Drive
San Antonio, TX 78229
Phone: (210) 297-9630
Fax: (210) 297-0075
Contact: Dr. Karen A. Stiefel , Chief Learning Officer and Dean
Email: kstiefel@baptisthealthsystem.com
Website: www.bshp.edu

Computer Career Center - El Paso, Texas

6101 Montana Avenue
El Paso, TX 79925
Phone: (915) 779-8031
Fax: (915) 779-8097
Contact: Mr. Antonio A. Rico , Campus Director
Email: arico@vistacollege.edu
Website: www.computercareercenter.com

Concorde Career Institute - Arlington, Texas

600 East Lamar Boulevard, Suite 200
Arlington, TX 76011
Phone: (817) 261-1594
Fax: (817) 461-3443
Contact: Ms. Rebecca A. Zielinski , Campus President
Email: rzielinski@concorde.edu
Website: www.concorde.edu

MedVance Institute - Grand Prairie - Grand Prairie, Texas

401 East Palace Parkway, Suite 100
Grand Prairie, TX 75050
Phone: (972) 375-0006
Fax: (972) 375-0050
Contact: Mr. David E. Moore , Campus Director
Email: david.moore@medvance.edu
Website: www.medvance.edu

Pima Medical Institute - Houston - Houston, Texas

10201-C Katy Freeway
Houston, TX 77024
Phone: (713) 778-0778
Fax: (713) 778-9395
Contact: Mr. Philip W. Heine , Campus Director
Email: pheine@pmi.edu
Website: www.pmi.edu

RGV Careers - Pharr, Texas

1200 West Polk Ave., Suites P&Q
Pharr, TX 78577
Phone: (956) 781-6800
Fax: (956) 781-6807
Contact: Ms. Annabelle P. Rodriguez , Chief Executive Officer
Email: arodriguez@rgv-careers.com
Website: www.rgv-careers.com

Sanford-Brown College - Dallas - Dallas, Texas

1250 West Mockingbird Lane, Suite 150
Dallas, TX 75247
Phone: (214) 459-8490
Fax: (214) 638-6006
Contact: Mr. David B. Bowman , President
Email: dbowman@sbdallas.com
Website: www.sbdallas.com

Sanford-Brown College - Houston - Houston, Texas

9999 Richmond Avenue
Houston, TX 77042
Phone: (713) 779-1110
Fax: (713) 779-2408
Contact: Mr. James C. Garrett , President
Email: jgarrett@sbhouston.com
Website: www.sbhouston.com

Sanford-Brown College - San Antonio - San Antonio, Texas

4511 Horizon Hill Boulevard
San Antonio, TX 78229
Phone: (210) 246-7700
Fax: (210) 246-7701
Contact: Mr. James O. Yeaman , Campus President
Email: jyeaman@sbsanantonio.com
Website: www.sbsanantonio.com

Sanford-Brown Institute - North Loop - Houston, Texas

2627 North Loop West, Suite 100
Houston, TX 77008
Phone: (713) 863-0429
Fax: (713) 863-9067
Contact: Ms. Marilyn C. Hall , President
Email: mhall@sbnorthloop.com
Website: www.sbnorthloop.com

Southwest Career College - El Paso, Texas

1414 Geronimo
El Paso, TX 79925
Phone: (915) 778-4001
Fax: (915) 778-1575
Contact: Mr. Benjamin C. Arriola , School Director
Email: arriolaben@hotmail.com

The Academy of Health Care Professions - Austin - Austin, Texas

6505 Airport Boulevard, Suite 102
Austin, TX 78752
Phone: (512) 892-2835
Fax: (512) 892-6643
Contact: Ms. Lori Anne Bjorgo , Campus Director
Email: lbjorgo@ahcp.edu
Website: www.ahcp.edu

The Academy of Health Care Professions - North Loop West - Houston, Texas

240 Northwest Mall
Houston, TX 77092
Phone: (713) 425-3100
Fax: (713) 425-3192
Contact: Mr. William C. Kohlhoff , Accreditation Director
Email: bkohlhoff@ahcp.edu
Website: www.ahcp.edu

The Academy of Health Care Professions - San Antonio - San Antonio, Texas

4738 Northwest Loop 410
San Antonio, TX 78229
Phone: (210) 298-3600
Fax: (210) 298-9994
Contact: Mr. Eric Beckmann , Campus Director
Email: ebeckmann@ahcp.edu
Website: www.ahcp.edu

The Academy of Health Care Professions - Southwest Freeway - Houston, Texas

8313 Southwest Freeway, Suite 300
Houston, TX 77074
Phone: (713) 470-2427
Fax: (713) 774-0421
Contact: Mr. William C. Kohlhoff , Accreditation Director
Email: bkohlhoff@ahcp.edu
Website: www.ahcp.edu

Valley Grande Institute for Academic Studies - Weslaco, Texas

345 S. Texas Boulevard
Weslaco, TX 78596
Phone: (956) 973-1945
Fax: (956) 969-4086
Contact: Dr. Andrew C. Leonie , Director
Email: valleygrande@aol.com
Website: www.valleygrandeinstitute.com

Cisco College - Cisco, TX

Website: www.cisco.edu
Medical Assisting Program
717 E Industrial Blvd
Abilene , TX - 79602-8115
Program Director: Kelly Meyer B.S., M.Ed.
Email: kelly.meyer@cisco.edu
Phone: (325) 794-4441

College of the Mainland - League City, TX

Website: www.com.edu
Medical Assisting Program
150 Parker Ct
League City , TX - 77573-1970
Program Director: Cheryl Bordwine BS, RMA
Email: cherylbordwine@aol.com
Phone: (281) 332-1800
Web Site: www.com.edu

Computer Career Center - El Paso, TX

Website: www.computercareercenter.com
Medical Assisting Program
6101 Montana Ave
El Paso , TX - 79925-2021
Program Director: Juana Cervantes CMA, CAHI
Email: jcervantes@computercareercenter.com
Phone: (915) 779-8031

El Centro College - Dallas, TX

Website: www.elcentrocollege.edu
Medical Assisting Program
801 Main St
Dallas , TX - 75202-3605
Program Director: Sandra Alexander BAS, CMA(AAMA)
Email: salexander@dcccd.edu
Phone: (214) 860-2328

El Paso Community College - El Paso, TX

Website: www.epcc.edu
Medical Assisting Program
100 W Rio Grande Ave
El Paso , TX - 79902-3914
Program Director: Cathy D. Soto CMA, PhD
Email: csoto20@epcc.edu
Phone: (915) 831-4139

Hallmark College of Technology - San Antonio, TX

Website: www.hallmarkcollege.edu
Medical Assisting Program
10401 1H 10 West
San Antonio , TX - 78230-1737
Program Director: Stanlie Murray-Kelly BA, RMA(AMT)
Email: smurray-kelly@hallmarkcollege.edu
Phone: (210) 690-9000

Houston Community College System - Houston, TX

Website: www.hccs.edu
Medical Assisting Program
1900 Pressler St
Coleman Health Sciences Center Ste 434
Houston , TX - 77030-3717
Program Director: Cynthia K. Lundgren CMA, BS, PBT(ASCP)
Email: cynthia.lundgren@hccs.edu
Phone: (713)718-7361

Kaplan College - El Paso, TX

Website: www.careercenters.edu
Medical Assisting Program
8360 Burnham Road
Suite 100
El Paso , TX - 79907-1500
Program Director: Martha Cecilia Fierro BS
Email: cfierro@cct-ep.com
Phone: (915) 595-1935

Kaplan College-San Antonio - San Antonio, TX

Website: www.sacmda.com
Medical Assisting Program
7142 San Pedro Avenue
Suite 100
San Antonio , TX - 78216-6255
Program Director: Todd Rich BS, LPN
Email: trich@kaplan.edu
Phone: (210) 733-0777

Lone Star College - North Harris - Houston, TX

Website: northharris.lonestar.edu
Medical Assisting Program
2700 W. W. Thorne Drive
Winship Building, Room 160A
Houston , TX - 77073-3499
Program Director: Lorriane Schoenbeck CMA (AAMA)
Email: lorraine.e.schoenbeck@lonestar.edu
Phone: (281) 765-7915
Web Site: www.lonestar.edu

Lone Star College System - Cy Fair - Cypress, TX

Website: www.lonestar.edu
Medical Assisting Program
9191 Barker Cypress Rd
Ste HSC
Cypress , TX - 77433-1383
Program Director: Gina R. Scott CMA (AAMA), AAS
Email: gina.r.scott@nhmccd.edu
Phone: (281) 290-5274

Northeast Texas Community College - Mount Pleasant, TX

Website: www.ntcc.edu
Medical Assisting Program
2886 FM 1735 Chapel Hill Road
P O Box 1307
Mount Pleasant , TX - 75456
Program Director: Nelda Davis RN, RMA, CRMT
Email: ndavis@ntcc.edu
Phone: (903) 434-8363

Richland College - Dallas, TX

Website: www.rlc.dcccd.edu
Medical Assisting Program
12800 Abrams Rd
Dallas , TX - 75243-2199
Program Director: Shannon Ydoyaga BBA
Email: shannony@dcccd.edu
Phone: (972)238-6117

San Antonio College - San Antonio, TX

Website: www.alamo.edu/sac
Medical Assisting Program
1300 San Pedro Avenue
San Antonio , TX - 78212-4201
Program Director: Hal G. Buntley CMA(AAMA), MHA, MBA , BSOE
Email: hbuntley@alamo.edu
Phone: (210) 486-1668

San Jacinto College North - Houston, TX

Website: www.sjcd.edu
Medical Assisting Program
5800 Uvalde Rd
Houston , TX - 77049-4513
Program Director: Diana Houston AAS
Email: diana.houston@sjcd.edu
Phone: (281)459-4050

Texas School of Business - East Campus - Houston, TX

Website: www.tsb.edu
Medical Assisting Program
12030 I-10 East Freeway
Houston , TX - 77029
Program Director: Diana Galvan
Email: dgalvan@tsb.edu
Phone: (713) 455-8555

Texas School of Business - Friendswood - Friendswood , TX

Website: www.tbc.edu
Medical Assisting Program
3208 W Parkwood Avenue
FM 528
Friendswood , TX - 77546
Program Director: Blanca Alva AAS, NCMA, RMA
Email: balva@tsb.edu
Phone: (281) 648-0880

Texas School of Business - North Campus - Houston, TX

Website: www.tsb.edu
Medical Assisting Program
711 East Airtex Drive
North Campus
Houston , TX - 77073
Program Director: Mary Jo Larose CMA, AAMA, BA
Email: mlarose@tsb.edu
Phone: (281) 443-8900 x 224

Texas School of Business - Southwest Campus - Houston , TX

Website: www.tsb.edu
Medical Assisting Program
6363 Richmond Avenue
Suite 300
Houston , TX - 77057
Program Director: Carlos Quiroz CMA, BS
Email: cquiroz@tsb.edu
Phone: (713) 975-7527

Texas State Techical College - Harlingen, TX

Website: www.harlingen.tstc.edu
Medical Assisting Program
1902 North Loop 499
Harlingen , TX - 78550-3697
Program Director: Jean Lashbrook RN
Email: jean.lashbrook@harlingen.tstc.edu
Phone: (956)364-4797

Westwood College of Technology - Dallas - Dallas, TX

Website: www.westwood.edu
Medical Assisting Program
8390 LBJ Freeway
Executive Center One, Suite 100
Dallas , TX - 75243-1215
Program Director: Armin Garza RMA, BS, EMT
Email: agarza01@westwood.edu
Phone: (214) 570-0100

Westwood College of Technology - Ft. Worth - Fort Worth, TX

Website: www.westwood.edu
Medical Assisting Program
4232 North Freeway
Fort Worth , TX - 76137
Program Director: Sonya Phipps MBA
Email: sphipps@westwood.edu
Phone: (817) 547-9600

Westwood College - Houston - Houston, TX

Website: www.westwood.edu
Medical Assisting Program
7322 Southwest Fwy
Suite 110
South Campus
Houston , TX - 77074-2082
Program Director: Sheronda Cooper MS, BS
Email: scooper01@westwood.edu
Phone: (713) 777-4433