Florida Medical Assistant Schools, Training, Classes and Courses

medical assistants

Allied Health Institute

1291 S. State Road 7
North Lauderdale, FL 33068
Phone: (866) 251-3244
Fax: (954) 491-7416
Contact: Ms. Ellen Chiofalo , Faculty Coordinator
Email: echiofalo@ahilearn.com
Website: www.alliedhealthinstitute.edu

American Health Institute - Port Richey, Florida

10138 US Highway 19
Port Richey, FL 34668
Phone: (727) 232-0175
Fax: (727) 233-3619
Contact: Ms. Rosa A. Shaw , President
Email: rshaw@americanhealth.edu
Website: www.americanhealth.edu

American Medical Academy - Miami, Florida

12215 SW 112 Street
Miami, FL 33186
Phone: (305) 271-6555
Fax: (305) 271-6556
Contact: Mr. Eduardo J. Gutierrez , Chief Executive Officer
Email: egutierrez@amaedu.com
Website: www.amaedu.com

ATA Career Education - Holiday - Holiday, Florida

1027 U.S. 19
Holiday, FL 34691
Phone: (727) 576-9597
Fax: (727) 576-8357
Contact: Mr. Al Smith , Campus Manager
Email: asmith@ata.edu
Website: www.ataisforme.com

ATA Career Education - Largo - Largo, Florida

12360 66th Street
Largo, FL 33773
Phone: (727) 576-9597
Fax: (727) 576-8357
Contact: Mr. Al Smith , Campus Manager
Email: asmith@ata.edu
Website: www.ataisforme.com

ATA Career Education - Spring Hill - Spring Hill, Florida

7355 Spring Hill Drive
Spring Hill, FL 34609
Phone: (727) 576-9597
Fax: (727) 576-8357
Contact: Ms. Diana Hollwedel , On Site Administrator
Email: dhollwedel@ata.edu
Website: www.ataisforme.com

Cambridge Institute of Allied Health and Technology - Altamonte Springs, Florida

460 E. Altamonte Drive, Third Floor
Altamonte Springs, FL 32701
Phone: (407) 265-8383
Fax: (407) 265-8384
Contact: Ms. Mayralisa A. Arbelo , Regulatory & Operations
Email: marbelo@cambridgehealth.edu
Website: www.cambridgehealth.edu

Central Florida Institute - Orlando - Orlando, Florida

6000 Cinderlane Parkway, Suite 200
Orlando, FL 32810
Phone: (407) 253-5354
Fax: (407) 294-3453
Contact: Mr. Richard A. Covington , School Director
Email: rcovington@cfi.edu
Website: www.cfinstitute.edu

Central Florida Institute - Palm Harbor - Palm Harbor, Florida

30522 U.S. Highway 19 North, Suite 100
Palm Harbor, FL 34684
Phone: (727) 786-4707
Fax: (727) 786-1050
Contact: Ms. Rose Lynn A. Greene , Interim School Director
Email: rgreene@careerpathtraining.com
Website: www.cfi.edu

Community Technical and Adult Education Center - Ocala, Florida

1014 SW 7th Road
Ocala, FL 34471
Phone: (352) 671-7200
Fax: (352) 671-72214
Contact: Ms. Gail A. McPadden , Allied Health Programs Coordinator
Email: gail.mcpadden@marion.k12.fl.us
Website: www.mcctae.com

D.G. Erwin Technical Center - Tampa, Florida

2010 East Hillsborough Avenue
Tampa, FL 33610
Phone: (813) 231-1800
Fax: (813) 231-1820
Contact: Ms. Linda Dickson , Program Director
Email: linda.dickson@sdhc.k12.fl.us
Website: www.erwin.edu

Dade Medical College - Hialeah - Hialeah, Florida

2750 W. 68th Street, Suite 202
Hialeah, FL 33016
Phone: (786) 363-3340
Fax: (786) 363-3347
Contact: Mr. Enrique A. Caro , Campus Director
Email: ecaro@dademedical.edu
Website: www.dademedical.edu

Dade Medical College - Hollywood - Hollywood, Florida

6837 Taft Street
Hollywood, FL 33024
Phone: (954) 843-7930
Fax: (954) 843-7945
Contact: Mr. Larry Lipner , Campus Director
Email: llipner@dademedical.edu
Website: www.dademedical.edu

Dade Medical College - Homestead - Homestead, Florida

381 N. Krome Avenue
Homestead, FL 33030
Phone: (786) 454-9070
Fax: (786) 454-9082
Contact: Ms. Gema Cuadra , Compliance Officer
Email: gcuadra@dademedical.edu
Website: www.dademedical.edu

Dade Medical College - Miami - Miami, Florida

3721-1 NW 7th Street
Miami, FL 33126
Phone: (305) 644-1171
Fax: (305) 644-1129
Contact: Mr. Jorge A. Alvarez , Campus Director
Email: jorgealvarez@dademedical.edu
Website: www.dademedical.edu

Everest Institute - Ft. Lauderdale - Ft. Lauderdale, Florida

1040 Bayview Drive
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33304
Phone: (954) 630-0066
Fax: (954) 630-0076
Contact: Ms. Fran Heaston , Campus President
Email: FHeaston@cci.edu
Website: www.everest.edu

Everest Institute - Hialeah - Hialeah, Florida

530 West 49th Street
Hialeah, FL 33012
Phone: (305) 558-9500
Fax: (305) 558-4419
Contact: Mr. Michael Escalante , Campus President
Email: mescalante@cci.edu
Website: www.everest.edu

Everest Institute - Miami (Kendall) - Miami, Florida

9020 S.W. 137th Avenue
Miami, FL 33186
Phone: (305) 386-9900
Fax: (305) 388-1740
Contact: Mr. Darrell J. Rhoten , Campus President
Email: drhoten@cci.edu
Website: www.everest.edu

Everest Institute - N.W. Miami - Miami, Florida

111 N.W. 183rd Street, 2nd Floor
Miami, FL 33169
Phone: (305) 949-9500
Fax: (305) 956-5758
Contact: Mr. Kevin Puls , Campus President
Email: kpuls@cci.edu
Website: www.everest.edu

Florida Institute of Ultrasound - Pensacola, Florida

8800 University Parkway, Suite A4
Pensacola, FL 32514
Phone: (850) 478-7611
Fax: (850) 478-3727
Contact: Mr. Gregory M. Davis , Director
Email: fiupcola@aol.com
Website: www.fiuonline.net

Florida Medical Training Institute - Coral Springs - Coral Springs, Florida

7451 Wiles Road, Suite 105
Coral Springs, FL 33067
Phone: (954) 752-1414
Fax: (954) 752-2721
Contact: Mr. Stewart Jusim , Campus Director
Email: sjusim@fmti.edu
Website: www.fmti.edu

Florida Medical Training Institute - Miami - Miami, Florida

7902 NW 36th Street, Unit 214-215
Miami, FL 33166
Phone: (305) 715-0377
Fax: (305) 715-9941
Contact: Mr. Stewart Jusim , Campus Director
Email: sjusim@fmti.edu
Website: www.fmti.edu

Fortis Institute - Pensacola - Pensacola, Florida

4081 East Olive Road, Suite B
Pensacola, FL 32514
Phone: (850) 476-7607
Fax: (850) 475-5955
Contact: Ms. Kathaleen M. Cole , Director
Email: kcole@edaff.com
Website: www.fortis.edu

Heritage Institute - Fort Myers - Fort Myers, Florida

6630 Orion Drive, Suite 202
Fort Myers, FL 33912
Phone: (239) 936-5822
Fax: (239) 225-9117
Contact: Ms. Eva M. Hutson , Director
Email: evah@heritage-education.com
Website: www.heritage-education.com

Heritage Institute - Jacksonville - Jacksonville, Florida

4130 Salisbury Road, Suite 1100
Jacksonville, FL 32216
Phone: (904) 332-0910
Fax: (904) 332-0920
Contact: Ms. Sonnie M. Willingham , Director
Email: sonniew@heritage-education.com
Website: www.heritage-education.com

Institute of Allied Medical Professions - Delray Beach - Delray Beach, Florida

5150 Linton Boulevard, Suite 340
Delray Beach, FL 33484
Phone: (561) 381-4990
Fax: (561) 381-4992
Contact: Ms. Karyn M. Vidal , Regional Director
Email: klvidal@iamp.edu
Website: www.iamp.edu

Keiser Career College - Greenacres - Greenacres, Florida

6812 Forest Hill Blvd., Suite #D-1
Greenacres, FL 33413
Phone: (561) 433-2330
Fax: (561) 433-9825
Contact: Ms. Elizabeth Houlihan , Campus Vice President
Email: elizabethh@keisercareer.edu
Website: www.keisercareer.edu

Keiser Career College - Miami Lakes - Miami Lakes, Florida

17395 N.W. 59th Avenue
Miami Lakes, FL 33015
Phone: (305) 820-5003
Fax: (305) 820-5455
Contact: Ms. Marion M. D'Amour , Campus Vice President
Email: mdamour@keisercareer.edu
Website: www.keisercareer.edu

Keiser Career College - St. Petersburg - St. Petersburg, Florida

11208 Blue Heron Boulevard, Suite A
St. Petersburg, FL 33716
Phone: (727) 576-6500
Fax: (727) 576-6589
Contact: Mr. Jeff Slagle , Vice President
Email: jslagle@keisercareer.edu
Website: www.keisercareer.edu

Keiser University - Fort Lauderdale - Fort Lauderdale, Florida

1500 Northwest 49th Street
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Phone: (954) 489-4456
Fax: (954) 489-2974
Contact: Mrs. Rhonda M. Fuller , Campus President
Email: rhondaf@keiseruniversity.edu
Website: www.keiseruniversity.edu

Keiser University - Lakeland - Lakeland, Florida

2400 Interstate Drive
Lakeland, FL 33805
Phone: (863) 682-6020
Fax: (863) 688-6196
Contact: Ms. Rebecca M. Rodgers , Campus President
Email: rebeccar@keiseruniversity.edu
Website: www.keiseruniversity.edu

Keiser University - Melbourne - Melbourne, Florida

900 South Babcock Street
Melbourne, FL 32901
Phone: (321) 725-2255
Fax: (321) 725-3766
Contact: Ms. Colleen M. Rupp , President
Email: colleenr@keiseruniversity.edu
Website: www.keiseruniversity.edu

Keiser University - Pembroke Pines - Pembroke Pines, Florida

12520 Pines Boulevard
Pembroke Pines, FL 33027
Phone: (954) 431-4300
Fax: (954) 431-2929
Contact: Ms. Patricia M. Bisciotti , President
Email: pbisciotti@keiseruniversity.edu
Website: www.keiseruniversity.edu

Keiser University - Sarasota - Sarasota, Florida

6151 Lake Osprey Drive
Sarasota, FL 34240
Phone: (941) 907-3900
Fax: (941) 907-2016
Contact: Mr. Todd M. Pearson , Campus President
Email: tpearson@keiseruniversity.edu
Website: www.keiseruniversity.edu

Keiser University - Tallahassee - Tallahassee, Florida

1700 Halstead Drive
Tallahassee, FL
Phone: (850) 906-9494
Fax: (850) 906-9497
Contact: Ms. Maria M. Mead , Campus President
Email: mariam@keiseruniversity.edu

Website: www.keiseruniversity.edu

Keiser University - Tampa - Tampa, Florida
5225 Memorial Highway
Tampa, FL 33634
Phone: (813) 885-4900
Fax: (813) 885-4911
Contact: Mr. Brandon Barnhill , Campus President
Email: bbarnhill@keiseruniversity.edu
Website: www.keiseruniversity.edu
Lincoln Technical Institute - Fern Park - Fern Park, Florida

7275 Estapona Circle

Fern Park, FL 32730
Phone: (407) 673-7406
Fax: (407) 672-1494
Contact: Mr. Justin M. Berkowitz , Executive Director
Email: jberkowitz@lincolntech.com
Website: www.americareschools.com

Lincoln Technical Institute - Seminole - Seminole, Florida

8800 Park Boulevard
Seminole, FL 33777
Phone: (727) 547-1822
Fax: (727) 546-6197
Contact: Ms. Tina M. Barnes , Executive Director
Email: tbarnes@lincolntech.com
Website: www.americareschools.com

MedVance Institute - Lauderdale Lakes - Ft. Lauderdale, Florida

4850 West Oakland Park Boulevard, Suite 200
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33313
Phone: (954) 587-7100
Fax: (954) 587-7704
Contact: Mr. Michael Beauregard , Campus Director
Email: michael.beauregard@medvance.edu
Website: www.medvance.edu

MedVance Institute - Stuart - Stuart, Florida

851 Johnson Ave.
Stuart, FL 34994
Phone: (772) 221-9799
Fax: (772) 223-0522
Contact: Mr. Andrew Barrett , Campus Director
Email: andrew.barrett@medvance.edu
Website: www.medvance.edu

Sanford-Brown Institute - Ft. Lauderdale - Ft. Lauderdale, Florida

1201 Cypress Creek Road
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33309
Phone: (954) 308-7400
Fax: (954) 375-6900
Contact: Mr. Michael E. LaBelle , Campus President
Email: mrlabelle@sbftlaud.com
Website: www.sbftlaud.com

Sanford-Brown Institute - Jacksonville - Jacksonville, Florida

10255 Fortune Parkway, Suite 501
Jacksonville, FL 32256
Phone: (904) 363-6221
Fax: (904) 363-6824
Contact: Ms. Aida Shehu , Campus President
Email: ashehu@sbjacksonville.com
Website: www.sbjacksonville.com

Sanford-Brown Institute - Orlando - Orlando, Florida

5959 Lake Ellenor Drive
Orlando, FL 23809
Phone: (407) 393-1464
Fax: (407) 393-1550
Contact: Mr. Freddy Gonzalez , Campus President
Email: fgonzalez@sbiorlando.com
Website: www.sanfordbrownorlando.com

Sanford-Brown Institute - Tampa - Tampa, Florida

5701 E. Hillsborough Avenue, Suite 1417
Tampa, FL 33617
Phone: (813) 621-0072
Fax: (813) 626-0392
Contact: Mr. Steeve E. Dumerve , President
Email: sdumerve@sbtampa.com
Website: www.sbtampa.com

Sheridan Technical Center - Hollywood, Florida

5400 Sheridan Street, Rooms 112-113
Hollywood, FL 33021
Phone: (754) 321-5476
Fax: (754) 321-5467
Contact: Dr. Marcella L. Stevens , Program Director
Email: marcella.stevens@browardschools.com
Website: www.sheridantechnical.com

Southwest Florida College - Fort Myers - Fort Myers, Florida

1685 Medical Lane
Fort Myers, FL 33907
Phone: (239) 939-4766
Fax: (239) 936-4040
Contact: Dr. Stephen V. Calabro , Director
Email: scalabro@swfc.edu
Website: www.swfc.edu

Southwest Florida College - Port Charlotte - Port Charlotte, Florida

950 Tamiami Trail, Suite 109
Port Charlotte, FL 33953
Phone: (239) 274-5860
Fax: (239) 274-5863
Contact: Ms. Shannon MacDonald , Administrator
Email: smacdonald@swfc.edu
Website: www.swfc.edu

Southwest Florida College - Tampa - Tampa, Florida

3910 Riga Boulevard
Tampa, FL 33619
Phone: (813) 630-4401
Fax: (813) 630-4272
Contact: Ms. Niki V. Donahue , Campus Director
Email: ndonahue@swfc.edu
Website: www.swfc.edu

Ultimate Medical Academy - Clearwater - Clearwater, Florida

1218 Court Street, Suite C
Clearwater, FL 33756
Phone: (727) 298-8685
Fax: (727) 446-2489
Contact: Mr. Jamie V. Byrd , Campus Director
Email: jbyrd@ultimatemedical.edu
Website: www.studymedical.com

Ultimate Medical Academy - Tampa (N. Florida Avenue) - Tampa, Florida

9309 North Florida Avenue, Suite 100
Tampa, FL 33612
Phone: (813) 386-6350
Fax: (813) 386-6384
Contact: Mr. Ross Bravo , Campus Director
Email: rbravo@ultimatemedical.edu
Website: www.studymedical.com

Ultimate Medical Academy Online - Tampa (Martin Luther King) - Tampa, Florida

3101 W. Martin Luther King Boulevard
Tampa, FL 33607
Phone: (813) 386-6350
Fax: (813) 386-6389
Contact: Mr. Derek Apanovitch , Sr. VP Operations & General Manager, Online
Email: derek@ultimatemedical.edu
Website: http://www.studymedical.com

Broward College - Ft Lauderdale, FL

Website: www.broward.edu
Medical Assisting Program
3501 SW Davie Rd Extension
Building # 8
Davie , FL - 33314-1604
Program Director: Adelaida M. De La Guardia-Piz MA
Email: adelagua@broward.edu
Phone: (954) 201-6906

Community Technical and Adult Education - Ocala, FL

Website: www.mcctae.com
Medical Assisting Program
1014 SW 7th Rd
Ocala , FL - 34471-0572
Program Director: Gail McPadden AS, RN
Email: gail.mcpadden@marion.k12.fl.us
Phone: (352) 671-4129

Daytona State College - Daytona Beach, FL

Website: www.daytonastate.edu
Medical Assisting Program
1200 W International Speedway
Daytona Beach , FL - 32120-2811
Program Director: Tamara Mottler CMA BS
Email: mottlet@daytonastate.edu
Phone: (386) 506-3215

Erwin Technical Center - Tampa, FL

Website: www.erwin.edu
Medical Assisting Program
2010 E Hillsborough Ave
Tampa , FL - 33610-8255
Program Director: Elaine J. Waldbart CMA, BSN, RN
Email: Elaine.waldbart@sdhc.k12.fl.us
Phone: (813)231-1800

Everest University - Brandon Campus - Tampa, FL

Website: www.everest.edu/campus/brandon
Medical Assisting Program
3924 Coconut Palm Dr
Brandon Campus
Tampa , FL - 33619-1354
Program Director: Brenda R. Brown BS, CMA, RMA
Email: brbrown@cci.edu
Phone: (813) 621-0041

Everest University - Lakeland - Lakeland, FL

Website: www.everest.edu/campus/lakeland
Medical Assisting Program
995 E. Memorial Blvd
Lakeland , FL - 33801
Program Director: Jada L Sowell CMA(AAMA), AS
Email: jsowell@cci.edu
Phone: (863) 686-1444 x 137

Everest University - Largo - Largo, FL

Website: www.everest.edu/campus/largo
Medical Assisting Program
1199 East Bay Drive
Largo Campus
Largo , FL - 33770-2556
Program Director: Linda Love Kennedy CMA (AAMA), MBA, CPT
Email: lkennedy@cci.edu
Phone: (727) 725-2688

Everest University - Melbourne Campus - Melbourne, FL

Website: www.everest.edu/campus/melbourne
Medical Assisting Program
2401 N Harbor City Blvd
Melbourne , FL - 32935-6657
Program Director: Walter Nicholls CMA,(AAMA), BS
Email: wnicholls@cci.edu
Phone: (321) 253-2929 x 104

Everest University - North Orlando Campus - Orlando, FL

Website: www.everest.edu/campus/north_orlando
Medical Assisting Program
5421 Diplomat Circle
Orlando , FL - 32810-5600
Program Director: Laura Sims
Email: lsims@cci.edu
Phone: (407) 628-5870

Everest University - South Orlando Campus - Orlando, FL

Website: www.everest.edu/campus/south_orlando
Medical Assisting Program
9200 S Park Center Loop
Orlando , FL - 32819-8606
Program Director: Olga Santiago CMA (AAMA), AS
Email: osantiago@cci.edu
Phone: (407) 851-2525 x 228

Everest University - Tampa (Hillsborough Campus) - Tampa, FL

Website: www.everest.edu/campus/tampa
Medical Assisting Program
3319 W Hillsborough Ave
Hillsborough Campus
Tampa , FL - 33614-5801
Program Director: Karen Gordy CMA,AS
Email: kgordy@cci.edu
Phone: (813) 879-6000 x 122

First Coast Technical Institute - St Augustine, FL

Website: www.fcti.org
Medical Assisting Program
2980 Collins Ave
St. Augustine , FL - 32084-1921
Program Director: Donna Lynn Oakley RN, BSN
Email: oakleyd@fcti.org
Phone: (904) 824-4401

Fortis College - Winter Park - Winter Park, FL

Website: www.centralfloridacollegeweb.com
Medical Assisting Program
1573 W Fairbanks Ave
Ste 100
Winter Park , FL - 32789-4601
Program Director: Denise Wilkie CMA(AAMA), RT(R)
Email: dwilkie_22@yahoo.com
Phone: (407) 843-3984

Fortis Institute - Mulberry, FL

Website: www.fortis.edu
Medical Assisting Program
5925 Imperial Parkway
Suite 200
Mulberry , FL - 33860
Program Director: Brandi DeLeon BS, RMA, RT
Email: bdeleon@edaff.com
Phone: (863) 646-1400

Hodges University - Naples, FL

Website: www.internationalcollege.edu
Medical Assisting Program
2655 Northbrooke Dr
Naples , FL - 34119-7932
Program Director: Jeanne Von Ohlsen CMA, BS
Email: jvonohlsen@hodges.edu
Phone: (239) 598-6179

Indian River State College - Fort Pierce, FL

Website: www.irsc.edu Medical Assisting Program
3209 Virginia Avenue
Fort Pierce , FL - 34981-5596
Program Director: Theresa Errante-Parrino CMA (AAMA), EMT-P, BMO, MEd
Email: tparrino@irsc.edu
Phone: (772) 336-6237

Keiser University - Daytona - Daytona Beach, FL

Website: www.keiseruniversity.edu
Medical Assisting Program
1800 Business Park Blvd
Daytona Beach , FL - 32114-1229
Program Director: Melanie Stacy RN, AAS, BXMO, NRCMA
Email: mstacy@keiseruniversity.edu
Phone: (386) 274-5060 x 131
Web Site: www.keiseruniversity.edu

Lively Technical Center - Tallahassee, FL

Website: www.livelytech.com
Medical Assisting Program
500 Appleyard Dr
Tallahassee , FL - 32304-2810
Program Director: Jeanette Parker MS
Email: parkerj1227@leonschools.edu
Phone: (850) 487-7489

Lorenzo Walker Institute of Technology - Naples, FL

Website: www.lwit.edu
Medical Assisting Program
3702 Estey Ave
Naples , FL - 34104-4405
Program Director: Fara C. Amsalem RN, BSN
Email: amsalefa@collier.k12.fl.us
Phone: (239)377-0938

Manatee Technical Institute - Bradenton, FL

Website: www.manateetechnicalinstitute.org
Medical Assisting Program
5520 Lakewood Ranch Boulevard
Bradenton , FL - 34211
Program Director: Carmella Constantinous RMA
Email: constantinousc@manataeeschools.net
Phone: (941) 752-8100 x 265

McFatter Technical Center - Davie, FL

Website: www.mcfattertech.com
Medical Assisting Program
6500 Nova DrDavie , FL - 33317
Program Director: Peter Doolin MEd, MT(ASCP), RMA(AMT)
Email: pjd2@aol.com
Phone: (754) 321-5886

Palm Beach State College - Lake Worth, FL

Website: www.palmbeachstate.edu
Medical Assisting Program
Mail Station #604200 S Congress Avenue, ETA Bldg
Lake Worth , FL - 33461-4796
Program Director: Barbara Kalfin CMA, BS
Email: kalfinb@palmbeachstate.edu
Phone: (561) 868-3635

Pensacola State College - Pensacola, FL

Website: www.pensacolastate.edu
Medical Assisting Program
5555 W Highway 98
Pensacola , FL - 32507-1015
Program Director: Dale Brewer CMA, MEd, BS
Email: dbrewer@pjc.edu
Phone: (850) 484-2221

Pinellas Tech Educ Center - Clearwater, FL

Website: www.myptec.org
Medical Assistant Program
901 34th Street S
St. Petersburg , FL - 33711
Program Director: Lynn Johnson MSN, RN, CMA
Email: johnsonly@pcsb.org
Phone: (813) 893-2500 x 1072

Robert Morgan Education Center - Miami, FL

Website: rmec.dadeschools.net/Career%20Technical/healtheducation.htm
Medical Assisting Program
18180 SW 122nd Ave
Miami , FL - 33177-2407
Program Director: Elizabeth Hernandez CMA (AAMA), AAS
Email: ehernandez1@dadeschools.net
Phone: (305) 253-9920 x 2216

Winter Park Tech - Winter Park, FL

Website: www.wpt.ocps.net
Medical Assisting Program
901 Webster AveWinter Park , FL - 32789-3049
Program Director: Dawn Kochara RN, BSN, CHI
Email: dawn.kochara@ocps.net
Phone: (407) 622-2900 x 2229